Posted by: Lisa | November 11, 2012

Calina Joy

We’ve officially announced her arrival on facebook and the ministry blog, but I thought I’d make an official announcement here too before resuming regular posts. šŸ™‚

Calina Joy arrived on September 30th, 2012 after a very short (but rather intense!) labor! Calina was 8 pounds 5 ounces, and was 21 1/4 inches long. She has dark blue eyes that I think will be brown before long, and a very light dusting of brown hair that I fully expect to fall out soon! šŸ™‚

Here she is at 6 days old on our way home from Lusaka to Chipata! Isn’t she beautiful!?

The Lord worked everything out for her delivery so beautifully, and it’s a testimony that I’m still in the process of writing down so the details are remembered.

Today she is six weeks old, and has proven to be an easy baby so far. Things were a little rough at first due to a tongue tie. The procedure needed to fix that made nursing difficult for her, so she lost quite a bit of weight. Her cheeks now prove she’s regained it all and then some!

I feel abundantly blessed with this fourth treasure sent from heaven! To think that a few short years ago we wondered if God was going to ever give us children, and now He has given us 4 precious ones, five years old and younger! My days are certainly full of loving, living, training and cleaning, but I (usually!) go to bed with a smile in my heart. šŸ™‚

Felicia- 5 1/2 years, Natalie- 3 1/2 years, Joy- 18 months, Calina- 2 weeks old

God is good!

Responses

  1. Beautiful pictures! What a blessing each one is. In some of the pictures, she reminds me of her Aunt Leah. šŸ™‚

    • I can see that!

  2. Congratulations!! I knew you had the baby, but wasn’t sure of the details. So happy for all of you and yes, they are loads of work but SO WORTH every minute of it! You look so happy…praise the Lord for the blessing of a new, sweet baby! She’s gorgeous!! šŸ™‚

  3. Congratulations. What sweet treasures you have there sitting on your couch. You are indeed blessed with FULL hands and full HEARTS šŸ™‚

  4. She is just beautiful and so are you, sweet mama! Congratulations!

  5. Congratulations!!! She is adorable, and you look amazing!

  6. What a joy to me to see you with your sweet Calina! I remember when you’d come to help me when all I had was little ones…..wish I could send a helper to you like your mom did for me! -much love, Dawn

    • I remember you saying after Nikki was born how you appreciated her newborn-ness more knowing how fast it would go. I feel that way with Calina- I’m just soaking her in as much as possible!


Leave a Reply

Categories

