Posted by: Lisa | July 2, 2012

Baby Is A….

We recently had what you could call a “prenatal” at the Seventh Day Hospital just outside town. We wanted to get an ultrasound done so we’d know whether to pack pink or blue when we drove up to Kitwe in August/September!

Let me say, it’s a good thing our main purpose was finding out the baby’s gender, not setting our mind at ease over any concerns regarding the actual pregnancy. Because the only thing they checked on me was my blood pressure!

The scale sitting in the middle of the room didn’t see any action. (fine with me!) They didn’t do any lab work. They didn’t measure my uterus. As a matter of fact, when the doctor walked in, he looked at me with a puzzled expression and said, “Why are you here?” “To make sure everything is going healthy.” More puzzled looks. Then he scribbled in the notebook, handed it to me and said, “Okay, go get your scan.” (ultrasound) It’s a good thing this is my 4th full-term pregnancy and we can kind of tell things are going along normally! šŸ™‚

Oh, did you want to know if we need to pack pink or blue?

God is giving us another little girl!!!

Responses

  1. OH!!!! Just like me!!! 2 girls, 1 boy and another girl!!!! šŸ™‚ Congratulations! My fourth pregnancy was very good (except for her surprise entrance a little bit before we were ready) And she was a healthy baby and is a very sweet little girl. Very good natured, and happy ~ well, most of the time. šŸ™‚

    • This pregnancy is going pretty good, too! I’m so much more comfortable this time than last, which doesn’t logically make sense since these are my closest two pregnancies! I’m praising the Lord, though!

  2. Oh, congratulations! I must admit that I am a little jealous since I have 3 boys and 1 girl, although I would not trade my boys for any girl in this world. šŸ™‚

    It looks like you were hoping for a boy by the way you were decked out in blue for your ultrasound. I actually dressed in pink for my last ultrasound, hoping for news of a girl, but alas, it was a boy… BUT I love him more than anything in this world and am so glad the Lord gave him to us!!!

    Enjoy that sweet new girl. People with lots of boys like me are going to need good girls for those boys to marry one day. šŸ™‚

    • I’m not sure it was necessarily intentional to wear blue, but yes, I was convinced we were having another boy! It’s a good thing we found out, though, because we are really stumped on a girls’ name and needed the push to actually come up with one! We are thrilled, though, pink/lace/headbands- so much fun! And, yes, I’m glad for friends with lots of boys… How old is Micah now? šŸ˜‰

      • Micah is 17 months. šŸ™‚ šŸ™‚ šŸ™‚

        I look forward to hearing what name you choose! That is one of the funnest parts of having a baby… being the one who chooses the name he/she will carry the rest of their life. Quite a daunting task, but fun too!


Leave a Reply

Categories

