Posted by: Lisa | December 21, 2011

Smiley Joe

We’ve been busy baking up a storm lately, and I have some pictures of the girls and I up to our elbows in flour and sugar, but before I continue with the Christmas posts here is how our handsome little man spent “Baking Day”.

Pulling himself up standing is his new trick. Just crawling around the house isn’t enough anymore. Have I just forgotten, or is 8 months a little young for this? Damon says we’re now in “the dangerous age” with him. πŸ™‚ The funny thing is he doesn’t quite get the concept of being in trouble yet. He got into some CD’s today, and I called his name while going to him and he turned and looked at me with quite the pleased expression. πŸ™‚ The joys of a newly mobile child!

The picture below is one of the sweetest pictures ever. Just look at the glee on Joey’s face!

While the girls and I were cooking, I turned around and saw this face. How could I NOT take a picture? So sweet!

I sure do love being a mommy!

Responses

  1. So adorable! And that was a good shot with him being thrown in the air. I would have never been able to get it clear like that with him moving.

    • Jessi, I took several as Damon as throwing him. Only this one caught the “toss” AND “the smile”. Digital cameras are wonderful! πŸ™‚

  2. He is SO cute!! I love those toothy grins from the high chair. And yes, a mobile child is definitely an adventure! πŸ™‚ Great photos!!!


Leave a Reply

Categories

