Posted by: Lisa | October 31, 2011

Baby In Pink

Joey has been rocking on all fours lately, flirting with the idea of actually crawling. He’s so close, and actually is mobile, just not crawling in the “normal” way. He gets on his hands and knees, rocks back and forth then lunges forwards. Hey, it gets the job done. 🙂

The other day I was sitting on the girls bed reading with them while Joey had tummy time on their floor. I looked over and saw him in the crawling position, and decided to get a photo since I hadn’t taken one to show the grandparents yet.

As I previewed the picture, I then realized that I probably should have put Joey on a more boyish blanket. 🙂 This kid is surrounded by pink! Literally and figuratively. You’d never know this was a baby boy without scrutinizing this photo!

Then, of course, the girls wanted to get in on the photo shoot. At least their presence makes all the pink seem a little more acceptable. 🙂

Side note- do you see the wonderful toys God has blessed our children with? We’ve been blessed by being able to buy other missionary’s hand-me-downs. Wooden cradles and changing tables aren’t usually available here, and every time I see the children playing with them, I’m consciously thankful to God for allowing our girls to have them!

Responses

  1. That is so funny! I am in that boat right now with all boy stuff–lots of blue and very little pink! But I figure it won’t hurt my baby girl to wear a blue onesie sometimes under her jumpers and dresses! I laughed looking at your baby’s chubby arms! He looks like he’s ready to take on the world! Ha Ha

  2. That’s the good thing about boy clothes… in a pinch they can work for girls! Though with the African temps, you may find yourself skipping the onesie on your baby girl altogether! 🙂 And I LOVE Joey’s arms, too!


Leave a Reply

Categories

