Posted by: Lisa | October 9, 2011

JOEY’S 6 MONTH PARTY

We started a tradition when Felicia turned 6 months old that we’ve been able to keep for each of the kids (so far!). We have a little family party and I make a special, half size dessert. Half-size partly because it’s a half- birthday, and partly because I don’t want leftovers tempting me for weeks afterwards! 🙂

Joey turned half a year on the second of this month. I had fun rummaging through my box of special ingredients that my parents sent in a package and finding a recipe specially suited to the occasion.

White Chocolate Cake with Strawberry Filling was chosen, and was it ever yummy!

We had fun singing, and even lit a candle for Joey’s first party! He didn’t quite know what to think of it, but the girls and Daddy were more than willing to show him how to blow it out.

The fact that it turned out to be a trick candle just made things more fun for the girls!

Felicia and Natalie even “wrapped” some presents for Joey. Baby dolls heavily swaddled in baby blankets. Honestly, Joey loved the attention and getting to play with the blankets!

So our sweet boy is officially half a year old. We just love his giggles and grins, and are so thankful God gave him to us!

Responses

  1. They are all so cute. Happy Birthday, Joey!

  2. Aww! 🙂

  3. I love the fat rolls on his wrists, Lisa! He’s such a handsome little man 🙂 I look forward to reading all the posts you put up. Hope everyone’s doing well. Miss you all!

    • I love his wrist rolls, too! 🙂 And we miss you, too, Rebecca! Thanks for your heart and prayers!

  4. What a cute idea! I love the pictures of the children and the updates helps me feel like I’m getting to watch your children grow as you did mine. Miss you and love you all! Dawn

    • Dawn, I loved watching your older ones grow up! It’s kind of sad that we don’t even know your younger ones… Damon and I see the photos on your blog and just can’t believe it. Praise the Lord for alternate ways to keep in touch!!


Leave a Reply

Categories

